Project Description

Verdyol_Biotic_Earth_Green-300x80

Read our latest article in Land & Water Magazine

Soil building and vegetation establishment on less than ideal conditions in a simple, economical hydraulically applied system!

Master gardeners have used peat moss for years as an effective seed germination and growth medium. Now hydroseeders can increase their vegetation growing success and reduce the need for topsoil through the addition of Canadian Sphagnum peat moss in the Biotic Earth Hydraulic Growth MediumTM, a perfectly balanced organic enrichment growth medium. When either the EarthBound® 2000 or Scientific is combined with the peat, specially processed wheat straw and flexible flax fibers, soil building, vegetation establishment, plant growth and maintenance are effectively enhanced. All these benefits, and extremely effective rainfall and runoff resistant.

Mycorrhizal Fungi:

“The straw and peat-based hydro mulch has worked very well for us. Grass was growing within the first season of its use, and within the second season birdsfoot trefoil was blooming.”

~ Réjean Gagnon, Senior Adviser of Environmental Projects – Hydro Quebec

Contact to Purchase,

Please call: 1-866-280-7327

Orders & Sales Inquiries Phone:
1-866-280-RECP (7327)
Fax: 1-866-757-RECP (7327)
Email: info@erosioncontrolblanket.com

Riverton Plant
Highway 8 & Vidir Line Road Riverton,
Manitoba R0C 2R0 Canada
Phone: 1-204-378-2142
Fax: 1-204-378-2140
Toll Free Phone and Fax: 1-866-280-RECP (7327)
Email: office@erosioncontrolblanket.com

We have stocking locations in both the US and Canada.

CEO
Mark Myrowich
Phone: 204-797-3797
Email: mark@ecb.ca Canada

Trent Hreno
Canadian Sales Manager
Phone: 1-204-291-6688
Email: trent@ecb.ca

U.S.A.

Alex Zimmerman
Technical Manager
Phone: 1-360-910-4800
Email: alex@ecb.ca

Lauren Alaniz
Western USA Sales Manager
Phone: 1-720-369-1317
Email: lauren@ecb.ca

Loren Weeks
Mid West Sales Manager
Phone: 1-816-726-9772
Email: lweeks@ecb.ca

Marketing Manager
Natalie Pienkowski
Phone: 1-204-292-1221
Email: natalie@ecb.ca